Search This Blog

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Radical new moon in Aries

Thursday's New moon falls at 18.04 of Aries, and peaks at 7:24 AM, EST.

I call this new moon radical as it conjuncts Uranus and squares Pluto, in effect setting off the Uranus-Pluto square. Someone asked me the other day, 'isn't that over?' While this powerful square is separating and moving apart, no, it's not over until it's over. As long as Uranus and Pluto are within a 3-6 degree orb, it ain't over. Events will continue to play out in the world and our lives each time some other planet aspects it, and that planet will be the Moon in this case, and later this month, the Sun (in Aries) as well as Venus.

So, as this Moon is in Aries ruled by Mars, people will take action. As it squares Pluto, the action that take can have far reaching consequences. The down side of this is obsessiveness, drama and run-ins with those who wish to control, or maybe you don't want to be controlled. Conflicts can occur and so can heavy duty change.

As the Moon is conjunct Uranus, there is an element of unpredictability about this moon, and sudden and unexpected change can occur. Uranus is about change and freedom, and freeing ourselves of that which we find oppressive whether it is a job, relationship or anything else.

Some people may come across as brash, self-centered or harsh. With Uranus and Pluto involved now is the time to stay calm and think through things clearly. Those most affected by this moon will be born in the Cardinal signs-Aries, Cancer, Capricorn, or Libra, or have other planets in these signs at 14-22 degrees or so.

I have noticed that many important events often occur in our lives as the Moon squares Pluto/Uranus. They are not all negative situations,  in many cases important events occur or conclude. But it is important to be aware of the pitfalls of this Moon and in caution is called for, if not respect.

Following is a brief description as to how this moon will affect you based on your ascendant. If you don't know that, use your Sun sign.

Aries-personal matters or beginnings and relationships with others.

Taurus-things secret and hidden, that which lies in your subconscious, hospitals, work and health related situations.

Gemini-hopes and wishes, friends, company events, love affairs or children.

Cancer-the home, beginnings and endings, work and critical important events, or reputation.

Leo-Travel, education, legal issues, neighbors, immediate family members.

Virgo-transformation of all types, taxes, debt and money, sex, income.

Libra-relationships with others and self

Scorpio-work and health, things secret and hidden, trips to hospitals, that which lies in the subconscious.

Sagittarius-friends, children, love affairs, hopes and wishes, company related situations or interests (institutions, job related).

Capricorn-the home and family, beginnings and endings, work, career, and important events.

Aquarius-short trips, education, thinking, immediate family, neighbors and co-workers, education, legal matters.

Pisces-money, income, taxes, debt, sex, transformation of all types

1 comment:

  1. Wow ! Leslie , time to be aware , be mindful and calm. Many thanks for you wonderful readings